Karnataka MLC elections for 25 seats in local authority constituencies will be held on December 10

The Election Commission on Tuesday said biennial elections to the Karnataka Legislative Council for 25 seats from the constituencies of 20 local authorities, due to the retirement of the sitting members, will be held on December 10. The election is necessary because the term of 25 MLCs is going to end on January 5, 2022. … Read more